Max Chaoul – a wedding dress for every decade

A model must be graceful at all times. A model will occasionally be rejected. Here I am, gracefully accepting rejection.

So I’d been pretty excited these past few days, because I thought I was going to model for my favorite lyonnais-bred designer, Max Chaoul. Turns out they picked another girl, but could I pretty please stay available in case one of their models drop out? I decided not to be sour about it and gracefully accept the opportunity to stand in for their first-choice model, if ever there was the need. I even decided to feature the brand on my blog, because rejection is also part of the modeling experience, and anyways I adore his creations.

Max Chaoul’s 2013 concept is a collection of dresses sorted out by decade, inspired by emblematic women of that time and named after them. Here are my favorites :

Image

Paulette, 1920

Image

Gloria, 1930

Image

Lana, 1940

Image

Elizabeth, 1950

Image

Romy, 1960

Image

Charlotte, 1970

Image

Kirsten, 1980

Image

Image

Assunta, 2000

Image

Katy, 2013

Stay tuned for the chronicles of a modeling baby,

Amylie, lost in Lyon.

Leave a Reply

