The dreadful and unavoidable student summer internship… in Paris

I have been sentenced to four months in Paris for the dreadful but unavoidable… summer internship.

Yes - this isn't me in picture : I have not yet gone mad enough to dye my hair blond !

Yes – this isn’t me in the picture : I have not yet gone mad enough to dye my hair blond !

It’s only been a week in the capital and it already feels like a year : I haven’t had the time to write a single post since I left the lovely town I adore (Lyon, for those of you shameful readers who had forgotten). So I decided to complain here, as per usual.

Yet again I am working  for a fashion- related, Parisian start-up : OhMySocks. They make and sell their own collections of… wait for it you’ll never guesssocks. For men and women. But also shirts, shoes, bathing suits and coming up soon: ties, scarfs and – in case I was already missing the last company I worked for – briefs.

The only silver lining in this 9am to 6pm job is that I have already met and interviewed a new photographer (yes, you can feel the featured article coming up soon can’t you…?) and I’ll be allowed to witness the reshoot of all the products’ pack shots. Should be fun right? I took a real liking to the photo campaigns the brand has been doing in 2013, so you can expect a featured article on that too.

So yes, I’m not in Lyon anymore and yes, my posts will probably not be about MY experience, but it’s still fashion, there will be loads of pretty pictures for you too “ooh” and “ah” at, and who knows, maybe I’ll end up being this brand’s égérie.. Time alone will tell my friends, or in any case, this blog will.

Stay tuned for the chronicles of a modeling baby,

Amylie, shipped off to Paris for a bit.

One response to “The dreadful and unavoidable student summer internship… in Paris

  1. …and yet it looks so glamorous in a magazine! the tough work behind those magazine shots! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

